Photos, Artwork, & Musings on Life, Spirit, Entheogens, Time, & Travel

Peru 2013–Pre-trip 4: “Body and Soul Flight”

SQlodge-GoogleMaps

SpiritQuest Sanctuary on the Rio Momón, Peru

 

Well, I’m off to see the wizard.

On Saturday, the work and the adventure begins with that most unlikely of activities, hurtling through the air in a metal tube filled with strangers. I’ve always loved flying, though, so I will be busy looking out my window, trying to grasp the reality of the beautiful landscapes and seascapes so far below me.

I will also be working on my specific intentions for the ceremonies as the reality of the Work approaches.

My group at SpiritQuest will be relatively small this time. This should provide a wonderful time to get to know everyone and be supportive of each other in the work with Ayahuasca. The gathering is diverse, about nine or ten people including participants from the US, Canada, Australia, and France. Most seem to be coming to work with Ayahuasca for the first time.

For me, even though nothing will replace that first exciting and joyous time I had in the jungle a number of years ago, it will be interesting to see how my perceptions will be different on this second trip. I think I know what to expect, but I will certainly be surprised by new things – at least, I hope so!

PacksForPeruThis should be my last post before switching to my new tablet for updates during the trip. I will endeavor to keep posting during the travels and especially once the ceremonies begin.

I’m glad to have you along as I follow a path with heart.

 

 

.

 

4 responses

  1. Karen

    Best wishes! Be safe.

    June 6, 2013 at 4:05 pm

    • Thank you, Karen.
      Blessings and Light!

      June 6, 2013 at 4:12 pm

  2. Chris Battis

    Hi David–I had applications out to several places and after I spent days fretting about it, the Ayahuasca Foundation got back to me this morning with an acceptance letter. I’ll be there for three weeks, 9/8-28, which will allow me to take part in nine ceremonies. I’m pretty jazzed about it and can now start making plane reservations.

    Safe travels, amigo…

    June 6, 2013 at 4:16 pm

    • Hi Chris! That’s great! I’m glad you are getting to go and that you have that many ceremonies. Depends on the person, but sometimes it takes a few to get past the barriers and into the space where real work can begin. I have only gone that far that one time and am looking forward to picking up where I left off.

      Thanks for the good wishes, and I return them to you with joy. I will look forward to a report on your journeys in September, if you wish to share. Let me know if you will be posting info.

      Open heart and Open mind. Blessings and Light!

      June 6, 2013 at 4:28 pm

Leave a comment