Photos, Artwork, & Musings on Life, Spirit, Entheogens, Time, & Travel

Vermilion Cliffs

Vermilion Cliffs – Northern Arizona ____ Photo by David P. Crews

The great escarpment of the Vermilion Cliffs lies just north of the Grand Canyon.

Time has a different pace in realms like this. To the ancient shamanic Taoists, vermilion was the color of eternity.

I’ve been making landscape photos mostly non-commercially for some 50 years now. This is some of my initial work in HDR (High Dynamic Range) photography.

.

2 responses

  1. Love your blog David.
    Photos are so colorful and vivid.
    I lived in TX many years. Big Bend remains one of my all time favorites. I’m sure you’ve seen the sun set while the moon rises there.
    please email me at your earliest convenience.
    Aj

    April 24, 2012 at 10:21 pm

    • Aj,
      I’ve seen that, indeed. Also heard the coyotes on a frosty February morning and endured the summer sun’s anvil in Brujo Canyon. Thanks for your comment and for liking my blog. I have lots of lookers and likers, but overall, only a few comments so far.

      April 24, 2012 at 10:33 pm

Leave a Reply

